Share Market Banking

Reserve Bank of India (RBI) is the central banking and monetary authority in India. Public sector banks make up the largest category of banks in the Indian banking system. There are 28 public sector banks in India. After bank nationalization was completed in 1969 and 1980, the majority of Indian banks were public sector banks.


Types of Home Banking

1) Retail banking
2) Investment banking
3) Central banking
4) Credit unions
5) Online banking
6) Mutual banking

Retail banking: are probably the banks you’re most familiar with: Your checking and savings accounts are held at a retail bank, which focuses on consumers.

Investment banking: help businesses work in financial markets. If a business wants to go public or sell debt to investors, they’ll often use an investment bank.

Central banking: manage the monetary system for a government. For example, the Federal Reserve Bank is the US central bank responsible for managing economic activity and supervising banks.

Credit unions: are similar to banks, but they are not-for-profit organizations owned by their customers (most banks are owned by investors). Credit unions offer products and services more or less identical to most retail and commercial banks.

Online banking: operate entirely online – there are no physical branch locations available to visit with a teller or personal banker. Many brick-and-mortar banks also offer online services, such as the ability to view accounts and pay bills online.

Mutual banking: are similar to credit unions because they are owned by members (or customers) instead of outside investors.

Send inquiry